The Second is The Six

Here’s to another helping of a restaurant recco. This one is just around the corner from me… The Six, which opened it’s Valley offspring last October I think (other location is Pico/Overland area). I have to say, it was really surprisingly good. The decor is cool, most made from recycled materials. We sat outside in back, which was quiet and lovely. This place is great for large groups, there are plenty of bigger tables and it was not loud. Especially out back. We went with the whole fam – 3 generations… My grandmother, my mother, cousins, and my kids. Everyone was happy, which if you know anything about my family says a lot! Pictured here is Über Oma’s Veggie Burger. It was bigger than her. I tried her garlic fries and they were of the “just can’t eat just one” kind. We had a couple of pizzas to start and those were also delish. (I am a Chicago girl very picky about her crust and they passed my test.) We also started with the beets and those were fanFREAKINGtastic. I ordered the Organic Jidori Chicken Breast with quinoa and have plenty leftover for lunch tomorrow. There is no kids menu but we ordered the “Mac-N” and the kiddos were thrilled. We tried the Banana Cream Pie for dessert and it tasted homemade and fresh. Additional selling points in my book: They try to source everything locally and many menu items were organic. And I could get there in 2 minutes flat. That makes me a big fan who would like to be coming back very soon.

On Ventura between Coldwater and Whitsett across from Pinz 🙂

http://thesixrestaurant.com/six/

Leave a Reply

