Mixed Tape June

If there is one thing that people say I am kindof famous for… it’s my mixed tapes. I started making them back as far back as my pink boom box I got for my Bat Mitzvah, recording songs off of the radio. I then got more sophisticated when I got a dual cassette tape boom box that lasted all the way through college. Some kids studied during finals week. I made mixed tapes and colored the covers with elaborate designs. It’s still something I enjoy today. I pride myself on being up to date on the latest and greatest in the alternative indie rock scene. And though I have fallen way off track on going to shows, I still think I am kindof in-the-know on some pretty cool new music. And working in the music industry for the last 6 years has definitely helped that effort! So, I pledge here to once a month share my faves with you with my monthly Spotify YoJo mixed tape.

Here’s what I like for June. Enjoy:

YOJO June

Leave a Reply

