My husband’s KICK ASS secret recipe pancakes

pancakesMy husband’s KICK ASS secret recipe pancakes

  • 1-1/2 cups flour
  • 3 TB sugar
  • 1TB baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 2 room temperature eggs
  • 1-1/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 3 TB melted butter
  • Coconut Oil Spray

Heat a griddle pan over medium heat. Mix together all of the dry ingredients. Whisk the melted butter into the milk. Add to the dry ingredients. Mix well, until the lumps are gone, but do not over mix.

Spray warm griddle pan to coat with coconut oil spray. For each pancake, spoon or pour 2 to 3 tablespoons of batter onto skillet into a round shape (you should be able to fit 2 to 3 pancakes).

Cook until surface of pancakes have some bubbles and a few have burst, 1 to 2 minutes. Flip carefully with a spatula, and cook until browned on the underside, 1 to 2 minutes more.

Serve with syrup and whipped cream.

YOJO TIP: Try adding bananas to the pancakes once you put them on the griddle. Or blueberries. Or chocolate chips. Or bananas and chocolate chips. O.M.G.

2 comments

  1. Thank you for sharing your husband’s kiss ass secret pancake recipe. I will try it with blueberries.

  2. bogren

    I made these for myself and my girlfriend. I didn’t have any nutmeg but I used cinnamon and brown sugar instead. Then I added a mix of white chocolate and regular chocolate chips. These are the best pancakes I’ve ever had and I am so happy I googled kickass pancaked recipe. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

